Court Jurisdiction Question 3

Hi all,

Here is the third question.

The Supreme Court can also hear appeals from the Magistrates’ Court. Explain.

The Supreme Courts appellate civil jurisdiction are those civil appeals from the Magistrates Court regarding a point of law heard by one judge. In addition, the appellate criminal jurisdiction of the Surpeme Court are those criminal appeals based on a point of law from the Magistrates court which is also heard by one judge.
1 mark

 

My comments:

I wont go repeating all my comments, but for this it points out the use of linking words. Get them down pat!

They dont just link like things but will also help you make fluid and fluent comparions and evaluations.

I hope this can help you,
JB

5 thoughts on “Court Jurisdiction Question 3

  1. Hey! Great site! When you have the chance could you to a comparative evaluation on how disputes are settled by courts and vcat? For a possible 8-10 mark? Thanks for your help all year

    • I’m glad that this has been helping you. As a matter of fact. Under the resources tab at the top of the site there is a 10 mark Courts and VCAT evaluation for sale for just USD $3. Its one of my essays that I worked and reworked throughout the year in preparation for my exam. I hope that can help you.

  2. Hey, thanks for all these posts! They really help! My aos1 sac is coming up in a few weeks, so I was wondering if you’d be able to collate all the VCAA questions that relate to this AOS and possibly any other questions you think would be useful for this AOS that haven’t been asked yet, and put it into one post? I’m really desperate to do the best I can this unit, so I need all the practice exam questions I can get!
    Thanks for everything you’re doing to help us! 🙂

    • My first question for you is do you have a copy of Checkpoints? You will find all of the VCAA questions and more within those fabled pages! If you dont, let me know and I’ll see how I can help 🙂

Leave a comment